Skip to Main Content
South Carolina State University
Miller F. Whittaker Library
Ashley Till Portfolio Year 2021-2022
2. List committees served on, or requested to serve on, and contributed to at the University (1%)
Search this Guide
Search
Ashley Till Portfolio Year 2021-2022
Home
Environment and/or Library Administration and Supervision (60% total; 6 points each)
1. Outline your goals and objectives that relate to the library/department and University goals with a timeframe for completion (6%)
2. Provide examples of how you will deliver information to students, faculty, and staff in an effective and timely manner and follow-up strategies used (6%)
3. Provide examples of projects, assignments, tests, bibliographies, and teaching strategies you will use in bibliographic instruction and research study sessions. (6%)
4. Provide examples of current knowledge, innovation and varied teaching strategies and techniques you will use in bibliographic instruction, research study sessions, and other educational endeavors as stated in library policies, goals, and objectives. (6
5. Identify appropriate print and technological resources you will use to meet the needs of library users in bibliographic instruction, research study sessions, and other educational endeavors. (6%)
6. Indicate how you will incorporate University policies and curricula as you engage in bibliographic instruction, research study sessions, and other educational endeavors (6%)
7. Indicate to what extent you will discuss and/or share teaching materials, ideas, and strategies with colleagues and faculty (6%)
8. Provide examples of your administrative functions as stated in the library's policies, goals, and objectives (6%)
9. Indicate how you will deal with daily problems under your administrative functions within the framework of established and University policies and procedures (6%)
10. Indicate to what extent you speak and enunciate with clarity and proficiency, adhering to the conventions of spoken standard American English (6%)
II. Research, Scholarly, and Professional Development (15%)
1. Describe any new projects or enhancements to existing projects that you will develop within the current academic year (1%)
2. Describe any new bibliographic instruction materials (e.g.tutorials, videotapes, audio tapes, PowerPoint, bibliographies, and guides to the literature, etc. that you will develop and/or introduce within the current academic year (1%)
3. List membership in organizations in your discipline (1%)
4. Describe any recent developments and advances in your discipline, and how you will remain informed through reading professional journals, magazines, and books (1%)
5. List current or previous professional offices held, service on a committee, or an editorial board of a scholarly organization or journal within the past three years (1%)
6, List library holdings, subject bibliographies, pathfinders, and other finding aids you will complied/have compiled based on library resources within the current academic year (1%)
7. List paper, panels, exhibit, or other scholarly or creative work you completed within the past three years at the state, regional, or national levels (1%)
8. List paper, panel, exhibit, or scholarly or creative work you completed within the past three years on campus (1%)
9. List articles(s) published in a refereed journal, professional magazine or newsletter, chapter(s) included in a book, or a technical report you published within the past three years (1%)
10. List book(s) or monograph(s) authored or co-authored, grants, manuscripts, books reviewed or edited, annotated bibliographies, compilations, and/or library holdings you will prepare/have prepared for accrediting teams within the past three years (1%)
11. List grant(s) applied for, received, ongoing work on a funded project and or/ research you conducted on a grant within the past three years (1%)
12. List professional meeting(s), course(s), workshop(s), seminar(s), and/or institute in your discipline you will attend within the current academic year (2%)
13. List non-funded project(s), programs(s), research, workshop(s) and speaking engagements(s) conducted, and/or audio-visual materials, etc. you developed within the past three years (2%)
1. List committees served on to in the library (1%)
2. List committees served on, or requested to serve on, and contributed to at the University (1%)
List committees served on, or requested to serve on, and contributed to at the University (1%)
3. List services and/or contributions as an advisor, volunteer, or contributor to student organizations (1%)
4. List library and/or departmental meetings you attended on a regular basis and contributions you made to the effective operation of the department (1%)
5. List activities you participated in to promote and/or represent the University (e.g., recruitment of students) (1%)
6. List awards, letters, honors, and fellowships you received in recognition of outstanding achievement (1%)
7. List library-faculty activities (e.g. conferences, workshops, programs, meetings, receptions, etc.. you attended (1%)
8. List special administrative tasks you performed for the department, the library, and/or the University without compensation (2%)
9. List services and contributions you made to community organizations (e.g., educational, cultural, religious, etc.) (2%)
10. Describe services you provided as a resource person, consultant, tutor, mentor, etc. for a University or community organization (2%)
11. List activities you need to promote the use of library resources, services, and programs among students, faculty, staff, and community users (2%)
IV. Niche Area (10%)
V. Service Load Adjustment (2%)
VI. Improvement Plan (if applicable)
List committees served on, or requested to serve on, and contributed to at the University (1%)
University Technology Committee
<<
Previous:
1. List committees served on to in the library (1%)
Next:
3. List services and/or contributions as an advisor, volunteer, or contributor to student organizations (1%) >>
