English Research: Expository Essay

Full text of more than 600 subject-specific encyclopedias, biographies, chronologies, and dictionaries, all from well-respected publishers.

Package of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.

Use this database to find information in African American studies, African studies, the arts, business, education, history, language and literature, mathematics, political science, and various other subjects.

Collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles that covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution and its effects on human health, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, environmental history, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts as well as full text.

ProQuest has integrated the EBL and Ebrary Ebook Collections into one platform under Ebook Central.  The new platform contains the EBLcollection of 3,420 e-books titles from 26 university press publishers with copyright dates from 2012 forward as well as the Ebrary Academic Complete collection which includes electronic books in the following subject areas: business/economics, computers/IT, education, engineering/technology, history/political science, humanities, interdisciplinary/area studies, language/literature/linguistics, law/international relations/public policy, life sciences, medical, nursing/allied health, physical sciences, psychology/social work, religion/philosophy, and sociology/anthropology. Both on and off-campus users must login to the new Proquest Ebook Central platform via their campus user name and password.

A comprehensive scholarly database that offers full-text journal coverage of a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic/multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion/theology, veterinary science, women´s studies, zoology, and many other fields.

Search for published government documents on subjects including education, criminal justice, finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, and public health.

Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.

Country reports that provide snapshots of the world’s cultures.

StudySC – Know where you live. Explore South Carolina through StudySC! Learn about your community, South Carolina history, and the people who have made a significant impact on the state and the world.