Skip to Main Content

SCSU Library Homepage: Home

Welcome to the Miller F. Whittaker Library!

Library Catalog, Articles, PASCAL Delivers, Books and More

Best Bet Databases

Academic Search Complete

A comprehensive scholarly database that offers full-text journal coverage of a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic/multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion/theology, veterinary science, women´s studies, zoology, and many other fields.

JSTOR

Use this database to find information in African American studies, African studies, the arts, business, education, history, language and literature, mathematics, political science, and various other subjects.

ProQuest Research Library

A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women´s interest, etc.

ProQuest E-book Central

ProQuest has integrated the EBL and Ebrary Ebook Collections into one platform under Ebook Central.  The new platform contains the EBLcollection of 3,420 e-books titles from 26 university press publishers with copyright dates from 2012 forward as well as the Ebrary Academic Complete collection which includes electronic books in the following subject areas: business/economics, computers/IT, education, engineering/technology, history/political science, humanities, interdisciplinary/area studies, language/literature/linguistics, law/international relations/public policy, life sciences, medical, nursing/allied health, physical sciences, psychology/social work, religion/philosophy, and sociology/anthropology. Both on and off-campus users must login to the new Proquest Ebook Central platform via their campus user name and password.

eBook Comprehensive Academic Collection

Package of multidisciplinary eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter.

Photos From The 56th Anniversary


 

 



 

Upcoming Events