Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

About The Library: Library Directors & Deans

The About the Library includes: welcome, mission statement, vision statement, history, library director and deans

Library Directors & Deans

Library Directors and Deans

  • Ms. Celeste Hatcher, Librarian 1925-?
  • Mrs. Julia McBeth, Librarian 1930-31
  • Mrs. H.B. Lawson, Librarian 1931-32
  • Mrs. A.R. Nix, Head Librarian 193?-56
  • Mrs. Jestina Henderson, Head Librarian 1956-60
  • Mr. Binford C. Conley, Head Librarian 1960-63
  • Ms. Barbara J. Williams, Head Librarian 1963-71
  • Mrs. Lillie S. Walker, Acting Head Librarian 1971-74
  • Dr. Barbara W. Jenkins, Dean, Lib. & Info. Services 1974-97
  • Ms. Mary L. Smalls, Dean, Library & Information Services 1997-2008
  • Ms. Adrienne C. Webber, Dean, Library & Information Services 2008-2016
  • Dr. Ruth A. Hodges, Interim Dean, Library & Information Services 2016-