A-Z Databases

A comprehensive scholarly database that offers full-text journal coverage of a broad range of areas of academic study including: anthropology, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, engineering, ethnic/multicultural studies, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion/theology, veterinary science, women´s studies, zoology, and many other fields.

Provides full text for nearly 4,700 publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975.

Research diverse perspectives, topics and trends that align with curricular areas such as Political Science, English, Sociology, Humanities, Business, International Studies and more. Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local news sources. Also available remotely 24/7 on any device.

Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis. This collection includes AP Top News, WorldStream, Financial News, AP Online, U.S. Politics, Government and 50 State Reports.  Users can immediately access the full text of the NewsMonitor-delivered web content, by following the link in the record. The index to the full text content in AP News is held for a rolling 30-day archive.

Associates Programs Source (a.k.a. Vocational Studies Premier) is designed specifically for the research needs of two-year colleges, and provides comprehensive coverage of the most relevant associates program level content. The database covers alcohol & drug abuse counseling, audiology, biotechnology, computer & data processing, CAD, cosmetology, electrical technology, fashion design, forensics, graphic arts, health information technology, interior design, law enforcement & criminal justice, paralegal studies, robotics, travel, tourism, veterinary assisting, and more.

Contains full-text articles from hundreds of scholarly business publications as well as access to product evaluations, interviews, biographical sketches, corporate profiles, obituaries, surveys, statistical rankings, book reviews and reports from associations, societies, trade shows, conferences and more.

Comprehensive indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals dating back as far as 1886 and provides full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.

Customized collection of electronic books for vocational needs from NetLibrary.

Search for published government documents on subjects including education, criminal justice, finance, business, demographics, agriculture, medicine, and public health.

12 biennial business reference handbooks focused on marketing and the consumer marketplace. Each handbook includes market assessments and forecasts, sector trends, profiles of market leaders, and statistics. In addition to in-depth analyses, the handbooks include links to hundreds of websites for additional information.

Country reports that provide snapshots of the world’s cultures.

Dissertations and Theses Full-text from ProQuest is the full-text version of Dissertation Abstracts database, the authoritative source for information about doctoral dissertations and master´s theses. The database contains more than 2 million total entries in which more than 600,000 are available in PDF formats for immediate free download.  Dissertations published from 1980 forward include 350-word abstracts written by the author. Master´s theses published from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.

Contains full text journal articles, reference books, case studies, company profiles that provide the latest insight on topics relevant to entrepreneurship and small businesses.  Also contains videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series and Vator.TV, one of the world´s largest social network sites for high-tech entrepreneurs.

A resource for career development and planning.   This database includes 140 industry profiles; more than 3,000 profession profiles; a graduate, undergraduate, nursing, and vocational school finder and database; an internship and apprenticeship database; a financial aid database; step-by-step education and career-planning timelines; extensive 180-question career interest assessments; exclusive career profile 350  tablet/mobile-friendly videos covering jobs, industries, and career development skills; a sample résumé and cover letter database; and an industry associations and resources directory.

Ferguson's Career Guidance Center provides detailed profiles of more than 3,300 jobs and 94 industries, invaluable advice on career skills, more than 48,000 resource entries, and much more!

Collection of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles that covers all aspects of human impact to the environment. Includes content on global warming, green building, pollution and its effects on human health, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, environmental history, and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts as well as full text.

Covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. Contains nearly 950,000 records, with coverage dating as far back as 1965. There is full text for more than 530 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

Use this database to find information in African American studies, African studies, the arts, business, education, history, language and literature, mathematics, political science, and various other subjects.

Provides a comprehensive collection of test-preparation tools, skill-building materials, and other career and life skills resources.

Large collection of periodicals, reference books and more covering a wide range of general interest topics. Covers general reference, business, health, education, general science, multicultural issues and much more.

Contains all the indexing, abstracting, and full text that is contained in the following six Wilson databases:  Education Full Text, General Science Full Text, Humanities Full Text, Readers´ Guide Full Text, Social Sciences Full Text, and Wilson Business Full Text.  OmniFile also contains complete indexing, abstracting, and full text from all of the journals in the five following databases to which Wilson has full text rights:  Applied Science & Technology Full Text, Art Full Text, Biological & Agricultural Index Plus, Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text, and Library Literature & Information Science Full Text.  Indexing and abstracting is present for all articles from those journals without regard to whether or not Wilson has the full text for that particular article.  

Database of contemporary social issues with content structured to promote critical-thinking skills and information literacy.  Contains more than 8,700 pro and con viewpoint articles as well as podcasts, reviewed Web links, images, statistical tables, charts and graphs.

ProQuest has integrated the EBL and Ebrary Ebook Collections into one platform under Ebook Central.  The new platform contains the EBLcollection of 3,420 e-books titles from 26 university press publishers with copyright dates from 2012 forward as well as the Ebrary Academic Complete collection which includes electronic books in the following subject areas: business/economics, computers/IT, education, engineering/technology, history/political science, humanities, interdisciplinary/area studies, language/literature/linguistics, law/international relations/public policy, life sciences, medical, nursing/allied health, physical sciences, psychology/social work, religion/philosophy, and sociology/anthropology. Both on and off-campus users must login to the new Proquest Ebook Central platform via their campus user name and password.

A collection of database modules that contain full-text journal and newspaper articles about art, business, children, education, health, humanities, law, military, science, psychology, social science, women´s interest, etc.

Contains business journals, newspapers, and newswires covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.

Up-to-date information on topics related to small businesses and entrepreneurs.  Includes information on buying and selling a business, managing employees, writing business plans, understanding legal information, marketing and more. 

Collection that provides full text coverage for nearly 340 trade and industry-related periodicals.